A Safe Haven for Education and Growth Teaching PreK3–12th Grade Since 1969

2017 Lady Jackets Softball


Date Opponent Place Results
August 1 Silliman Institute OFA L 10-0
August 4 Meet The Jackets OFA
August 5 Copiah Academy Tournament Copiah
 Amite School Center                        10:30amBaseball FieldW 2-1
 Copiah Academy                               12:00pmSoftball FieldW 5-3
 Jackson Prep                                        4:30pmBaseball FieldW 9-3
 Silliman Institue                         **Championship GameSoftball FieldL
August 10 Silliman Institute Silliman W 6-2
August 12 Amite School Center Tournament Liberty, MS Canceled
August 14Jackson Academy*OFA 
August 15 Parklane Academy*
OFA W 9-5
August 21 Jackson Prep* Prep L 6-5
August 22 Madison-Ridgeland Academy* OFA W 2-0
August 26 Parklane Academy Tournament McComb, MS
 Copiah AcademyMccomb Sports Park Field 2L 6-2
 Tri County AcademyMcComb Sports Park Field 2 T 5-5 
 Brookhaven AcademyParklane AcademyW 7-2
August 29 Parklane Academy*
September 5 Jackson Prep* OFA
September 11 Presbyterian Christian School* PCS
September 12Jackson Academy*OFA
September 12 Jackson Academy* OFA W
September 14 Presbyterian Christian School*
September 16Jackson Prep TournamentJackson, MS 
 Copiah AcademyMagee, MSW  
 Canton Academy Magee, MS
 Leake AcademyMagee, MS
September 18Parklane AcademyParklane L 8-1
September 19Madison-Ridgeland Academy*MRA
September 23 AAAA DI State Tournament 1st Day Magee, MS  
 Jackson Academy W 15-0
 Parklane Academy L 7-2
 Presbyterian Christian School W 11-5
September 25 AAAA DI State Tournament Championship Day
Magee, MS  
 Madison Ridgeland Academy W 6-4
 Parklane Academy W 6-4
 Jackson Prep L 6-5
September 30 AAAA State Tournament 1st Day Magee, MS  
 Copiah Academy
L 11-1
 Madison Ridgeland Academy
W 7-3
 Parklane Academy
W 4-3
October 2
AAAA State Tournament 2nd Day Magee, MS  
 Magnolia Heights School
 Simpson Academy L
*Denotes District Games

State Champions

2016 MAIS Class AAAA Division II 

MAIS Softball All-Stars

2017 - Caylon Brabham

2016 - Delaney Phillips

2016 - Ashlee Rae Stafford

2014 - Rebecca Davis

2013 - Page Clemons

2011 - Shelbi Lyn Ballard

2011 - Cacey Holland

2010 - Andie Bush

2010 - Sydnee Smith

2009 - Hollie Henderson

2008 - Cassie Bennett

**please email any names not on this list**


Copyright 2016 Oak Forest Academy.

All Rights Reserved. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software